Jay-Z, Kanye West Drop Album, 'Lift Off' Is First Single

It took five release dates and a globe's worth of writing and recording sessions, but Jay-Z and Kanye West have finally, officially ascended to The Throne.
The twin kings of hip hop dropped their wildly anticipated duet album, "Watch The Throne," Monday at midnight, giving iTunes the exclusive release and the world a full taste of their powers combined. Put together over arduous months in far-flung locales such as London, Sydney, Abu Dhabi and New York, the album pushed the limits of the friendship and collaborative spirit between the two icons, who worked together previously when West was a producer.
First scheduled to drop in January, that date saw only a single, "H.A.M.," released; then, dates in March and June were missed before another single dropped in July. The whole thing features collaborations with producers and artists such as Frank Ocean, Otis Redding, Mr. Hudson, Swizz Beats, The RZA, Q-Tip, Curtis Mayfield and Jay's wife Beyonce, who pitches in for the first single, "Lift Off." It also gives a platform to young producers,such as Lex Luger and Southside.
Here are 30 second snippets from the album; the full track list is below:

'Watch The Throne': Jay-Z, Kanye West Drop Album, 'Lift Off' Is First Single

1. No Church In the Wild (feat. Frank Ocean)
2. Lift Off (feat. Beyonce)
3. N*ggas In Paris
4. Otis (feat. Otis Redding)
5. Gotta Have it
6. New Day
7. That's My Bitch
8. Welcome to the Jungle
9. Who's Gon Stop Me
10. Murder to Excellence
11. Made In America (feat. Frank Ocean)
12. Why I Love You (feat. Mr. Hudson)
1. Illest Motherf*cker Alive 
2. H.A.M 
3. Primetime 
4. The Joy (feat. Curtis Mayfield)

Popular Posts